unfinished projects

I’m terrible when it comes to finishing things. My attention span is tiny and I just lack any proper uh DEDICATION I suppose. Here’s a bunch of unfinished projects that I probably will (hopefully) finish some day.

Rule The Kingdom

This was a kind of sim/God game in which you were the ruler of a struggling Medieval kingdom and had to manage your resources to overcome events such as war and disease, and aim to become successful (monetary, taking over lots of countries etc.) I had a lot of the engine finished but no real drive to finish this, lack of ideas and so on, but I did code a script to accurately determine hygiene levels. Precision Stink Detection.

Kingdom Quest

A dumb RTP game made in RPG Maker. Started this when my keyboard was broken and my internet was down for a while. Used it mainly as practice for Ghost Uncle.

On Letting Go

GAMES ARE EXPRESSION. GAMES ARE ART. I WAS IN A DARK PLACE. A DEEP PIT. LOTS OF SADNESS. I EXPRESSED THRU MEDIUM OF GAME. I think the title is an album from Circa Survive or something. Forced/contrived metaphors. I started a lot of sad/expressive games around that point.

Spy Game (working title)

This one was interesting. Sort of espionage game where you picked up costumes and had to progress through levels changing them and seeking out new ones to get past certain barriers. For example, you’d need a Maintenance Guy costume to get to the DUCTS and a Security Guy costume to get into the SECURITY HUB. I didn’t get very far with it because of lack of ability (AI isn’t a thing I understand too well!!).

Untitled (filename simply says FUTURISTIC_FIRST_PERSON)

Only have a test screen of this. This was going to be a futuristic first person adventure point-and-click sort of game. Lots of interaction with corrupt and strange characters, and exploring this dank and dirty city. I was pretty much ready to go aside from a few setbacks, and again my lack of ability sort of turned me off this project. When I learn how to make games properly I’ll probably come back to it.

That’s about it! There’s a  lot of projects that didn’t end up getting anywhere but those are the ones I worked on a lot. Here’s some uh CONCEPT ART for some other things too.

 

Leave a comment